Salmos em Ingês – Psalms in English

Fonte:

http://www.bibliaonline.com.br

 

Salmos 23
1 ¶ [A Psalm of David.] The LORD {is} my shepherd; I shall not want.
2 He maketh me to lie down in green pastures: he leadeth me beside the still waters. {green…: Heb. pastures of tender grass} {still…: Heb. waters of quietness}
3 He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.
4 Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou {art} with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.
5 Thou preparest a table before me in the presence of mine enemies: thou anointest my head with oil; my cup runneth over. {anointest: Heb. makest fat}
6 Surely goodness and mercy shall follow me all the days of my life: and I will dwell in the house of the LORD for ever. {for ever: Heb. to length of days

 

Salmos 91
1 ¶ He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty. {abide: Heb. lodge}
2 I will say of the LORD, {He is} my refuge and my fortress: my God; in him will I trust.
3 Surely he shall deliver thee from the snare of the fowler, {and} from the noisome pestilence.
4 He shall cover thee with his feathers, and under his wings shalt thou trust: his truth {shall be thy} shield and buckler.
5 Thou shalt not be afraid for the terror by night; {nor} for the arrow {that} flieth by day;
6 {Nor} for the pestilence {that} walketh in darkness; {nor} for the destruction {that} wasteth at noonday.
7 A thousand shall fall at thy side, and ten thousand at thy right hand; {but} it shall not come nigh thee.
8 Only with thine eyes shalt thou behold and see the reward of the wicked.
9 ¶ Because thou hast made the LORD, {which is} my refuge, {even} the most High, thy habitation;
10 There shall no evil befall thee, neither shall any plague come nigh thy dwelling.
11 For he shall give his angels charge over thee, to keep thee in all thy ways.
12 They shall bear thee up in {their} hands, lest thou dash thy foot against a stone.
13 Thou shalt tread upon the lion and adder: the young lion and the dragon shalt thou trample under feet. {adder: or, asp}
14 Because he hath set his love upon me, therefore will I deliver him: I will set him on high, because he hath known my name.
15 He shall call upon me, and I will answer him: I {will be} with him in trouble; I will deliver him, and honour him.
16 With long life will I satisfy him, and shew him my salvation. {long…: Heb. length of days}

 

Salmos 127
1 ¶ [A Song of degrees for Solomon.] Except the LORD build the house, they labour in vain that build it: except the LORD keep the city, the watchman waketh {but} in vain. {for…: or, of Solomon} {that…: Heb. that are builders of it in it}
2 {It is} vain for you to rise up early, to sit up late, to eat the bread of sorrows: {for} so he giveth his beloved sleep.
3 Lo, children {are} an heritage of the LORD: {and} the fruit of the womb {is his} reward.
4 As arrows {are} in the hand of a mighty man; so {are} children of the youth.
5 Happy {is} the man that hath his quiver full of them: they shall not be ashamed, but they shall speak with the enemies in the gate. {his…: Heb. filled his quiver with them} {speak…: or, subdue, or, destroy}

 

Sobre Donizete Adriani

SOU CRISTÃO, TENHO POR OBJETIVO NESTA PÁGINA, DIVULGAR A PALAVRA DE DEUS, TRAZENDO UMA PALAVRA DE CONFORTO, ÂNIMO E ENCORAJAMENTO AOS INTERNAUTAS. // *** " E disse-lhes: Ide por todo o mundo, pregai o evangelho a toda criatura. " Marcos 16:15 *** // " Porque, se anuncio o evangelho, não tenho de que me gloriar, pois me é imposta essa obrigação; e ai de mim, se não anunciar o evangelho! " 1 Coríntios 9:16 *** // " E enviou-os a pregar o reino de Deus, e a curar os enfermos. " Lucas 9:2 *** /// " Porque Cristo enviou-me, não para batizar, mas para evangelizar; não em sabedoria de palavras, para que a cruz de Cristo se não faça vã. " 1 Coríntios 1:17 *** /// " E todos os dias, no templo e nas casas, não cessavam de ensinar, e de anunciar a Jesus Cristo. " Atos 5:42 *** // " E assim, quanto está em mim, estou pronto para também vos anunciar o evangelho, a vós que estais em Roma. " Romanos 1:15 *** // " O espírito do Senhor DEUS está sobre mim; porque o SENHOR me ungiu, para pregar boas novas aos mansos; enviou-me a restaurar os contritos de coração, a proclamar liberdade aos cativos, e a abertura de prisão aos presos. " Isaías 61:1 ***//
Esse post foi publicado em Saúde Espiritual e marcado , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Guardar link permanente.

Deixe um comentário

